HAGSA Board and Volunteers

The HAGSA Board consists of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and up to six directors at large. They are elected to one-year terms in May of each year (formerly in February) and serve from July 1 of the current year to June 30 of the following year.

With occasional exceptions, board meetings are held at 14:00 (2:00 pm) on the first Sunday of even months. The meeting location varies, but Board members will usually know the location of each meeting by the preceding week. Members are, of course, welcome to attend board meetings.

To send an email message to anyone on the list below, click on the name. Those whose names are not underlined have no email address. All email addresses are encoded to prevent harvesting by spammers.

To read the minutes of any Board Meeting (going back to November 2002), select from the drop down list here (Adobe® Reader required):



President   Bill Potts
Vice President   Wayne Luney
Treasurer   Tom Ikelman
Secretary   Roger Zabkie
Directors at Large   Wendy Ikelman

Program Committee    
  Acting Chair & Secretary   Wayne Luney
    Ruth Rezos
Membership Committee   Tom Ikelman
    Bill Potts
Social Action   Tom Ikelman
Archivist   (Vacancy)


Newsletter and Web Site   Bill Potts

Current phone numbers of most Board and Committee Members may be found on page 2 of the most recent issue of the HAGSA Bulletin. To retrieve any issue of the HAGSA Bulletin or of the discontinued Human Interest, please go to Newsletter.  (Adobe® Reader is required.)

Return to top of page